About Snyders Mill
The Snyders Mill neighborhood was named after Samuel Comstock Snyder, a mid 19th century pioneer, and his family that operated a gristmill and a saw mill in the area. This pleasant and peaceful community has easy access to Kimball Junction and Park City, flat roads, and spectacular views of the mountains. The neighborhood is accessed just off of Highway 224 on picturesque Old Ranch Road, and is one of the closest neighborhoods to Park City’s Canyons Village. This community has a tranquil feel with meandering streets, maturing foliage and a peaceful stream running through some backyards. It has enhanced curb appeal with most of the homes having side-load garages. Developed in the 1990s by the same developer, there are 125 single level and two story homes with varying floor plans. Most homes are from 1800 – 3500 sq ft. Home exteriors are predominantly stucco with stone wainscoting for its maintenance free characteristics.
Snyder’s Mill is a perfect family neighborhood. It is bordered on the north by Parley’s Park Elementary School, with the New Montessori School, and Copper Moose Farms to the south, and Willow Creek Estates Park adjacent on the east. Willow Creek has it all and is arguably Snyderville Basin’s favorite park. It has a dog pond, two playgrounds, basketball and tennis courts, soccer/rugby fields and jogging trails that traverse the open meadows bordered by old Utah Cottonwoods. This subdivision has ready access to nearby trails for biking and hiking and is in close proximity to all three ski resorts, The Canyons, Park City Mountain Resort, and the five star Deer Valley Ski Resort, and other Nordic and alpine ski venues.See More NeighborhoodsSee More Neighborhoods